KILLER GETAWAY Blog Tour & Guest Post

 

killer getaway large banner640

Killer Getaway
by Amy Korman

Eonly_9780062357861_CoverKiller Getaway: (Killer Wasps Mysteries)
Cozy Mystery
2nd in Series
• Publisher: Witness Impulse (March 10, 2015)
• Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
• 195 Pages
• ASIN: B00L1AAFCG
goodreads-badge-add-plus

 

Description: Spunky crime-lite and the glitterati detail of a society column combine to shake up the Florida in KILLER GETAWAY, from former Philadelphia Magazine senior editor Amy Korman.

With a storm brewing in Bryn Mawr, PA, the Killer WASPs head south to Palm Beach, FL. And what could be better than fabulous friends, Lilly Pulitzer beachwear, frozen cocktails, and high society drama?

Kristin Clark, and her basset hound, Waffles, are ready to escape the doldrums of winter to bask in the warm Florida sun and dine at her friends’ new restaurant, Vicino. But when a rival restaurant undergoes a HGTV makeover and attempts to steal Vicinio’s spotlight and their patrons, the town is abuzz with gossip and Kristin and her friends–Bootsie, a nosy reporter, Holly, a chicken nugget heiress, and Sophie, the soon-to-be ex-wife of a mobster-have parties to attend.

Everything is going swimmingly in the glitz and glamour of Palm Beach until a bad batch of clams threatens to shut down the Vicino and their vacation for good. When it becomes clear that the clams may be more than an innocent mishap, the ladies must unravel the mystery before there are deadly consequences.

Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum series!

Guest Post

Recipe from Killer Getaway 

The characters in Killer Getaway are on vacation in Magnolia Beach, Florida, and naturally, tropical drinks are on the menu for this winter escape. (Between trying to solve the crimes that keep cropping up everywhere they go in this beachfront town, that is.)

When decorator Joe Delafield gets a job decorating an outdoor dining room for Magnolia Beach heiress Adelia Earle, the Killer Getaway characters soon realize that a perk of working for Adelia is her round-the-clock margarita bar, open from morning til way past midnight.

Adelia’s Perfect Margarita

The juice of 4 limes

6 ounces tequila (Adelia likes Patron)

2 ounces Triple Sec

2 tablespoons sugar

A few generous scoops of ice ce

Stir or shake the ingredients thoroughly, and serve on the rocks or in a margarita glass (rimmed with salt if desired), garnishes with a slice of lime.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

pic-edited-300x281

About This Author

About the Author: Amy Korman is a former senior editor and staff writer for Philadelphia Magazine, and author of Frommer’s Guide to Philadelphia. She has written for Town & Country, House Beautiful, Men’s Health, and Cosmopolitan. Killer Getaway is her second novel.

Author Link:

http://amykorman.com/

Purchase Link:
Amazon 

Tour Participants

March 17 – Musings and Ramblings – Guest Post

March 18 – readalot – Review

March 19 – A Blue Million Books – Guest Post

March 20 – Lori’s Reading Corner – Guest Post

March 21 – View from the Birdhouse – Interview

March 22 – Babs Book Bistro – Guest Post

March 23 – Frankie Bow – Interview

March 24 – Omnimystery News – Interview

March 25 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, &, Sissy, Too! – Spotlight

March 26 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – Review

great escape button tour host button

 

One Comment

  • Jen

    The books sounds great. Over the winter, I was dreaming of going somewhere warmer with lovely beaches! I have added it to my TBR list. Thank you for a chance to win.