Written On Her Heart by Paige Rion review

Andi Callaway has dreamed of becoming a published author her entire life.

Ford Delaney has always wanted nothing more than to escape his past.

An opportunity of a lifetime. This is what Andi finds when she returns home to Callaway Cove on summer break. A chance to work for her literary idol Ford Delaney is up for grabs, and she’s willing to risk everything—her boyfriend, her best friends, and her education—to get it.

She’s positive this will be the key to reaching her dreams. But the moment she begins working for the reclusive author, Andi realizes there’s more to him than just a name. As attraction builds between Andi and Ford, she begins to discover consequences must come hand-in-hand with something great—which could loosen control over her tightly wound life. And once romantic sparks fly, Andi’s other relationships start to crumble, Ford’s fame comes back to haunt him, and the heat they generate will either forge a powerful, enduring love or threaten everything she holds dear.
Callaway Cove Series:
1. Book One: Written On Her Heart
2. Book Two: While It Lasts
3. Book Three: What the Heart Wants (Spring 2015)


My thoughts:

A great first book to a series.  What a page turner. Andi is a dreamer and never thought she would have competition on arriving back to her home for the summer nor revealing some secrets.  At age 21 Andi never dreamed an opportunity would arise for her to work with her favorite author nor did she know he might be the best thing to happen to her which would not go well with her boyfriend. Talk about a roller coaster ride this book will do it.  From page one you want to know what is going to happen.

I have never read anything by this author as she is new to me.  I will say I am glad to read this book I will be wanting to read more by this author.  A great read by a great author.

I was given this book to read for an honest review which is what I have done.